Skip to main Content

Patrol Districts

Patrol Districts

The Uniform Services Bureau provides direct police services to the community, including response by uniformed Officers to calls for police service, and works to identify and develop solutions to police-related community problems.

The Uniform Services Bureau is composed of three Patrol Districts and the Uniform Support Division. Each patrol district includes 911 responders and Community Service Officers. In addition, District 2 includes the Downtown Deployment Team (DDT), and the Prisoner Transport Unit.

The Uniform Support Division includes the Field Training Section, Habitual Offender Monitoring Enforcement (HOME) Unit, K9 Unit, Marine Unit, Mounted Patrol Unit, School Crossing Guards, Special Events Section, Special Operations Section, Special Weapons and Tactics (SWAT) Team, Traffic Section, and Volunteer Road Patrol.

The Uniform Services Bureau provides police services around the clock, responding to 911 emergencies, investigating crimes, crashes and much more. Embracing a community policing philosophy, all members of the bureau work with the community to prevent crime and resolve neighborhood issues in a jurisdiction 60.9 square miles in size.

Maintaining a 24 hour a day/ seven day a week presence, uniformed patrol officers are the most visible and recognizable part of the department.

End of page